Die Falle reader ´ Audiobook read Æ gwairsoft

reader Die Falle

Die Falle reader ´ Audiobook read Æ gwairsoft × ❴Reading❵ ➶ Die Falle Author Melanie Raabe – Gwairsoft.co.uk I know you killed my sisterI wrote this novel for youTwelve years ago Linda's sister Anna was murdered Her killer was never caught but Linda saw him Now all these years on she's just seen hNd Linda a famous novelist and infamous recluse knows no one will believe her if she accuses him so she does the only thing she can think of she writes a thriller about a woman who is murdered her killer never caught When the book is published sh I received a copy of The Trap by Melanie Raabe through Goodreads Giveaways My thanks to Grand Central Publishing and to Melanie Raabe for the opportunityIs truth stranger than fiction?Maybe but not alwaysLinda Conrads is a bestselling novelist Her bounty of stories is far different than what typically meets the eye Linda has become a recluse for the past eleven years after the death of her younger sister Anna Anna was murdered Linda knows who did itJust like the scaffolding that takes place in the structuring of a good novel Linda decides to use her well honed talent to write a parallel novel that depicts the same crime committed against her beloved Anna And she invites a certain someone into her home for the unveiling of this masterpiece This spider of hers has many many eyes and is poised in a position of biding time No rushnot until every syllable of guilt is left on the glint of the webThe storyline for The Trap was a very clever and an unusual one This was uite a different spin on the mainstream murdermystery theme I believe that the weakness that I found was in part due to its being a translationary work The story takes place in Munich There were constant repetitions and lulls in the action In fact I felt like I was the proverbial hamster on the treadmill at times A lot of effort but no distance in the payoffAlthough the reverences back and forth to the novel were uite uniue it was jarring to regulate the patterns of characters and plotline time and time again Linda Conrads slowly seeps into a pool of wavering sanity I felt that I was going underneath the tide right along with her The mindgames were sharp at times and fell flat at others Intense uestioning is an artform It's all in the content and in the delivery It was hard to determine if something had been lost in the translation or was intentionally designed that way in the originalI would recommend The Trap to readers but not with a lot of zeal and fire It's a slow burner for me You may have uite a different take yourself

reader ☆ ↠ Melanie Raabe

I know you killed my sisterI wrote this novel for youTwelve years ago Linda's sister Anna was murdered Her killer was never caught but Linda saw him Now all these years on she's just seen him again On TVHe has since become a well known reporter a The Trap by Melanie Raabe is a 2017 Grand Central publication The psychological thriller has really seen a boon the past couple of years with many debut authors finding immediate success writing books that were inevitably marketed “for fans of ‘Gone Girl’ or ‘Girl on the Train’” But by the end of 2016 I was ready to move on to other things not wanting to burn myself out on one of my favorite genresBut when this book popped up on my radar I couldn’t resist it This book was originally published in the German language and has been translated to English by Imogen Taylor who did an amazing job Linda is a reclusive author who has not been outside of her home for years after finding her sister Anna murdered Linda arrived at her sister's apartment just in time to see the murderer leaving the scene She escaped with her life but soon became the primary suspect Now years later Linda believes she has seen her sister’s killer on television and begins to plot an elaborate scheme to prove his guilt Once I must express my irritation with the marketing ploy that unfairly compares books by baiting readers with the ‘for fans of’ thing Half the time the suggestion is way off the mark and it boxes the author and the book into a corner as well as setting up unrealistic expectations for readers which does harm than good I know you've heard this lecture before but every time this happens it makes me mad all over again This book is a victim of that type of marketing in my opinion because frankly this book is no ‘Gone Girl’ but it is a solid clever psychological thriller and should be viewed by its own merits and approached with an open mind and without preconceived notions The suspense was intense at times the plot twists were well timed and although the pacing was a little unbalanced on occasion the story never lost momentum The ‘story within a story’ idea is not altogether original but it’s been a while since I’ve seen it used It works in some places but falls flat in others The story is wildly imaginative and I would warn you to toss all pretense of plausibility out the window and just enjoy the cat and mouse game because it was truly uite enjoyable and entertaining I am glad I took a chance on this one It’s not on the same playing field with the books it has been compared with but it’s a nice little gem that was enjoyable enough and I think any fan of psychological thrillers can appreciate it 35 stars

Melanie Raabe ↠ Die Falle epub

Die FalleE agrees to give just one media interview At home To the one person who knows about the case than she doesHe knows what happened that night and she wrote a book about it but when the doorbell rings neither of them can be sure how the story will e A sister is both your mirror and your opposite Elizabeth FishelMelanie Raabe a German author has penned a heart stopping and extremely mind boggling psychological thriller in her debut book The Trap in which the author weaves the story of an elder sister who lives her life in isolation after her younger sister's death who was murdered and she knows about her sister's killer but back at time no one believed her story and so eleven years later when she sees the killer's face on TV she sets The TrapSynopsis I know who killed my sisterI wrote this novel for himTwelve years ago Linda's sister Anna was murdered Her killer was never caught but Linda saw him Now all these years on she's just seen him again On TVHe has since become a well known reporter and Linda a famous novelist and infamous recluse knows no one will believe her if she accuses him so she does the only thing she can think of she writes a thriller about a woman who is murdered her killer never caught When the book is published she agrees to give just one media interview At home To the one person who knows about the case than she doesHe knows what happened that night and she wrote a book about it but when the doorbell rings neither of them can be sure how the story will end Linda is a late thirties popular literary fiction author who lives in absolute isolation within the four walls of her home and is occasionally visited by her assistant and publisher Eleven years ago her younger sister Anna was murdered and luckily Linda caught a glimpse of the killer before discovering her sister's body She tried really hard to make people as well as the authorities believe that she has seen her sister's killer but unfortunately no one believed her instead they all either suspected her of killing her own sister or called her crazy Hence she reclused within the comfort of her own home with her dog Now eleven years later she has seen the face of the very killer who took the life of her sister on TV and now she has to lay a perfect trap so that she could get this popular and renowned journalist to confess the crime that he has committed by writing a novel about her sister's murder in the form of a thriller thereby inviting that man to interview her for his newspaper But will this killer easily fall prey to Linda's trap?Honestly speaking I expected the story to have than one layer or dimension instead I found it out to be uite simple and foreseeable Although the whole book is one hell of an addictive roller coaster ride filled with uite a number of unexpected turns and so much fear The book's cover image depicts an eerie feel to the story inside it that will instantly lure the readers into the story Being a debut book the author's efforts smartness as well as her imagination which knows no bounds are extremely impressionable and these factors make the story as worth a read for the mysterypsychological thriller readersI believe the translated edition writing style is not that polished or strong as there are so much loose ends that lacks from emotional depth The narrative which although is not much in the book still it is engaging and well structured that holds the power to keep the readers glued to the story The pacing of the book is uite moderate as the story is told from Linda's POV which is actually a web of so many thoughts where some are confusing and some are very much clear and easy to comprehend with The story building is really well developed as the author wraps her plot under so much misdirection and twistsThe story is so much painted with bone chilling and thrilling scenes which are penned vividly as well as descriptively the author which will eventually help the readers to visualize the scenes right before their own eyes The mystery of Linda's sister's murder is unraveled with so much backstories and turns that will leave the readers baffled about the real identity of the killer and this part really suited me as at times I too was left puzzled with the underlying uestion about the identityThe characters are well structured but felt a bit vague and unreal except the main character Linda Linda's character is so well portrayed that the readers are bound to feel like they are inside Linda's head and can easily feel what she is feeling who is projected as someone coward and fragile suffering from mental trauma over her sister's death and her inability to give justice to her sister Although eventually with the course of the story Linda gains a lot of confidence to bring her sister's killer to confess thereby evolving in a positive way The readers' will learn about her sister's death from the excerpts of Linda's novel Blood Sisters Linda is not only psychologically twisted but is also uite clever and her bond of sisterhood with her sister will make the readers root for her till the very end The rest of the supporting characters apart from the killer Victor don't have much presence in the story hence the readers' won't get to know them thoroughlyIn a nutshell this compelling and riveting story is a must read for all crimethriller fans as this debut author leaves her mark in the literary world with this book of hers Verdict Engrossing as well as gripping read about a sister's journey to give justice to her younger sister's death Courtesy Thanks to the publishers from Pan Macmillan India for giving me an opportunity to read and review this book