Toni Blacktop #4 free read Æ PDF DOC TXT or eBook

read Toni Blacktop #4

Toni Blacktop #4 free read Æ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ☆ [Reading] ➸ Toni Blacktop #4 ➮ L.J. Alonge – Gwairsoft.co.uk A street smart action packed basketball series with action on and off the court The fourth title in LJ Alonge's basketball series explodes with action as the crew takes on a new set of competitorSet of competitors Shots are missed tempers flare and winning takes on a whole new meanin. Alonge LJ Blacktop Toni 127 pages Grosset Dunlap Penguin Teen 16 Language G 7swears 0 “f”; Mature Content PG; Violence PG 13Toni plays for a community basketball team she comes from a line of foster homes until she and her brother find each other again and with his employment they are able to move in together Toni’s temper and her lack of social skills leads to her team’s demise She has to work it out so they can be a team again and she can learn the value of friendshipThis is the fourth in the series of Black Top Basketball books The narrative voice is street slang that for some reason capitalizes Dumpster It is easily understood the reading isn’t too tricky But it lacked logic how did two kids get an apartment with a lobby no less How did they swing cell phones and wi fi It moves uickly and for sports aficionados it could be a fun read EL MS – OPTIONAL Reviewer Lisa Moeller; Language Arts Teacherhttpkissthebookblogspotcom2018

L.J. Alonge Å 0 free read

A street smart action packed basketball series with action on and off the court The fourt. Not as good as the previous three books It was about Toni's messing up in life than basketball

read ´ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Å L.J. Alonge

Toni Blacktop #4H title in LJ Alonge's basketball series explodes with action as the crew takes on a new. SummaryToni decides she’s not going to show up to practice until Coach Wise apologizes She cuts herself off from her friends on the team and retreats into her drawings Meanwhile the child center her brother worked at closes and he’s frustrated with his new job Can Toni pick herself up again despite all of these setbacksReviewI fell unexpectedly in love with this book first I loved how upset I was with Toni and her slate of irrational yet somewhat justified decisions Its lyricism also surprised me I’m used to sports novellas like these being all story or fairly wooden dialogue but dang this one has real heart to it I highlighted lines like “The sun is fat and yellow as it rolls up a cloudless sky a glob of paint on a clean palette” Issues with comprehensionThere are some jumps in location and in time that come unannounced and are hard to track There’s a chapter that takes place in the past and shows Toni’s experience in foster care At other times it is hard to track where Toni is or when the characters move from one location to another I think a slightly longer book or some sharper editing with setting and time clues could have taken care of these issuesRecommended forA modular series about characters on a sports team written by a black man Hello readalike to Jason Reynolds’ Track seriesI loved this book I will pass along to my eighth grade readers to see if their enthusiasm matches mine