A Dangerous Stage Book á 333 pages Å Camy tang

Book A Dangerous Stage

A Dangerous Stage Book á 333 pages Å Camy tang Å ✺ A Dangerous Stage Epub ✽ Author Camy Tang – Gwairsoft.co.uk Tessa Lancaster worked for her uncle in the Japanese mafia until she was sent to prison for a murder she didn t commit Now after finding God behind bars she takes odd jobs as a bodyguard to keeD the scenesTessa s abilities will be tested like never before as she s forced to balance the safety of her client s family and her deepening relationship with Charles In the midst of the chaos she holds on to her faith to keep her safe and bring down the shadowy organization Tessa is back Miss Tessa Lancaster is back with Protection for Hire Book 2 The story continues about one year after the end of the first book by Camy Tang Protection for Hire Tessa is continuing to protect her charges while volunteering at the battered women's shelter She thinks about handsome lawyer Charles Britton a lot but she can't decide if she wants to kiss him or punch him They are thrown together in order to investigate and protect the father and daughter involved in a rigged singing TV competition Will Tessa be able to protect everyone she cares about? Is it possible her mafia boss uncle is involved with the gambling scheme? Can she learn to forgive Charles for hurting her? Can she and Charles discover who all is behind the mysterious email mistakenly sent to her client before it's too late?I've been looking forward to reading A Dangerous Stage ever since I finished reading the first book Protection for Hire I have read all of Camy Tang's books Her characters are so real and relevant I loved getting sucked into Tessa's fast paced world filled with paranoia and Japanese yakuza Tang writes with an authenticity that is contagious and leaves you wanting She is especially good at weaving in updated references to movie or television characters which made me smileTessa's character must learn to forgive in order to move on in her life as a Christian The reader can relate with the way that Tessa struggles with anger and bitterness She feels betrayed and doesn't want to forgive but in the end she realizes what is important It was interesting reading about how her relationship with her father was influencing her relationship with CharlesI highly recommend this book and series for anyone who enjoys a good mystery suspense with some Christian values and romance thrown in You won't regret this read I read it in less than a day Now I can't wait for the next book to come outI received this book free from the author as a contest giveaway and from NetGalley but was not reuired to write a positive review

Mobi Ì A Dangerous Stage ´ Camy Tang

Tang s Protection for Hire series Tessa gets caught up in the web of lies surrounding a shady singing competition Hired by one of the contestants she works with Charles Britton the lawyer who sent her to prison to discover the dark figures manipulating the contest from behin My thoughts on this are pretty much as conflicted as its predecessorThe characterization story romance cultural elements are all pretty poorly done except that the line running through re these character's faith not only rang true but was personally convicting ike I identified so much with the things Tessa and Charles were struggling with re each of their personal faithANYWAY I will try to come back and write a proper reviewedited to fix its to proper form

Camy Tang ´ A Dangerous Stage Text

A Dangerous StageTessa Lancaster worked for her uncle in the Japanese mafia until she was sent to prison for a murder she didn t commit Now after finding God behind bars she takes odd jobs as a bodyguard to keep her distance from the family businessIn A Dangerous Stage the second book in Camy Tessa Lancaster is one of the yakuza's Japanese mafia's toughest enforcers until an encounter with Christ in prison changes the course of her life A Dangerous Stage is the second page turning installment of the Protection for Hire series featuring Tessa Lancaster professional bodyguard and Charlies Britton southern gentleman and high powered attorney While the book is a stand alone title Tess and Charles's story is much richer if you read book one Protection for Hire first The fast paced scenes and sharp dialogue kept me turning the pages and when I was forced to put it down I anticipated picking it up againThe book begins in high gear with Tess and a client of the run from the client's abusive ex boyfriend Tess is just as uick at thinking on her feet as she is at sparing with the bad guys The heart pounding chase ends with Tessa asking a favor of her family who she's had a very tentative relationship with since become a Christian and severing ties with the family run yukuzaFamily isn't the only part of her past Tessa must face A case throws her together with the man who extended her jail sentence the man who she thought she might be falling in love with But a year after finding out about Charles Britton's betrayal Tess is still deeply angry and hurt As the two are entangled together in case that involves keeping a teenager alive they must confront their painful pastThe case is very intriguing George a contestant on a reality singing show with troubles than possibly being voted off when his teenage daughtercomputer whiz Hannah hacks her way into the middle of a gambling syndicate betting on the show With an unknown number of the show's producers involved Tess and her charges must stay on the show to stay aliveThe spiritual plot is subtle yet distinct as Tess's rough edges continue to be softened as she grows in Christ Charles's own faith is stretched as he must find the courage to articulate his beliefs and then weigh the cost of sharing Christ with his coworkers and friendsThe secondary characters including Vivian Charles's wise fusion cooking Southern belle Mama add depth to the story I was excited to see Uncle Teuro make another appearance He and Tessa come to a very sweet understandingThe book alternates between spicy action serious spiritual reflection complicated romance exasperating family drama and laugh out loud levity The book is light on the romance and heavy on action but after reading other reviews I'll add a disclaimer that a couple of scenes contain than hand holding Though it didn't seem inappropriate to me Nor did the other scene a few people have complained about Tang's own Japanese heritage lends authenticity to the book and is reflected in the tasty dishes mentioned I was hungry after reading this bookI gave the book four stars because the case seemed to peeter out at the end I had to go back and read who a few of the bad guys were I wish this had been fleshed out a bit Fans of Robert B Parker's Spenser and Sunny Randall books will love the Protection for Hire seriesTess's estranged father makes a cameo through a shadowy email This plot line is unresolved by book's end and left me hoping for another title in the series