kindle ß Tsura Tsura #1 Paperback read ✓ gwairsoft

text ´ Tsura Tsura #1 Ô Heather Anastasiu

Ed him in close “I’ll never share a bed with him I love you I only do what I must to keep us all safe Once the war ends it’ll be as if it never was” She caught his face in her hands “I am only yours Andrei” “Yes you’re only mine” Andrei bent over and growled in her ear “When you put on that dress for him and The best accolade I can give this story is to say that when I finished reading the book I immediately bought the seuel “Tsura” is a captivating tale about a spirited Roma young woman’s struggle for survival and to do what she can to help the Romanian resistance to the Nazi regime It vividly evokes Second World War Romania a lesser known arena of the world conflict with a fast paced plot and convincing dialogue The complex character of the protagonist Tsura is one of the novel’s greatest strengths From the opening chapter I cared about her and agonised over her decisions and choices as her head and heart warred and she stumbled toward maturity I’ve only read the first couple chapters of “House of Stone” the seuel but I’m already as engrossed in it as I was in “Tsura” I can easily recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys a good storyNOTE I received a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review

mobi Tsura Tsura #1

Tsura Tsura #1Walk down the aisle in that ugly goy church” he kissed her hard before putting a strong hand to the back of her neck pulling her forehead to his “you think of me here When you say your vows to that man you remember that it’s me who has owned your body tonight” He again pressed his lips to hers It was a claimingPart I of There's not much historical fiction about Romania during WW2 Everyone knows that the Jews are arrested and killed by the Nazis but it's not commonly understood that gypsies were also decimatedAnastasiu's story follows the Romagypsy girl Tsura whose marriage of convenience to gagii non Roma Mihai provides the cover she needs Proximity and a few other plot twists propels their relationship from platonic to marital But danger lurks and looms Evil men exist I enjoyed learning about the history and culture of Romania her relationship to Germany and to Russia Before I read this book I hadn't knownthat Romania switched sides from the Axis to the AlliesAlthough I haven't met Heather her husband a native of Romania was the first person I knewbecame friends with that grew up under a Communist regime It was upon his recommendation that I read a historical romance a genre I abandoned in the 1990s I found this to be a page turner mostly for the plot but also to move past the occasional graphic sex scenes

Heather Anastasiu Ô Tsura Tsura #1 mobi

kindle ß Tsura Tsura #1 Paperback read ✓ gwairsoft × [Reading] ➸ Tsura Tsura #1 By Heather Anastasiu – Gwairsoft.co.uk In WWII Romania Tsura a young Roma gypsy woman has no choice but to leave her lover Andrei behind and marry the grandson of the man whose basement she and Andrei have been hiding in AnIn WWII Romania Tsura a young Roma gypsy woman has no choice but to leave her lover Andrei behind and marry the grandson of the man whose basement she and Andrei have been hiding in An epic WWII saga for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander “It won’t be a real marriage” Tsura put her hands to Andrei’s shirt and pull This is a series review because I wasn't sure how I felt after finishing book one and I wanted to see what happened next before I wrote my review Here are my thoughts The author found her voice during the last 5% of book one and it carried through into book two There is a shitload of drama in book two that I would have appreciated being stretched out so I didn't feel as if my heart took a savage beating over and over again so rapidly I wish the last 20% would have been developed because it would have made for an excellent plot for book three and powerful finale I wish I would have read this series without the for fans of TBH and OL on my brain so I wouldn't have been comparing it the entire time Those two series are my top favorites and really big shoes to fill I do understand why it states for fans of Outlander and The Bronze Horseman but it definitely swayed my opinion in a negative manner because I wasn't able to read the series solely on its own merits in which there are many That's just me though and I'm a tough critic Finally and most importantly I ended up really liking it A strong three star read overall